Our Team

Executive Staff

The Kennedy Children's Center is led  by a talented group of professionals who bring years of experience in education and nonprofit management to our agency – as well as a passion to help young children and their families.


“I’ve always been drawn to children with special needs. I had a bunch of stuffed animals when I was a kid, and I’d sit them in rows and pretend to be their teacher. There was one bear named Moscow who had a broken eye and ripped ear, and I’d always make sure that the other animals were especially nice to him. So I knew early on that I wanted to be a special education teacher.”

Jeanne Alter, Executive Director in her interview with Brandon Stanton of Humans of New York

Jeanne Alter - Executive Director
Mary McKillop - Associate Executive Director
Bhupendra Shah - Director of Finance

Kristy Chau - Education Director: Manhattan
Carolyn Cleveland - Director of Operations and Communications
Tristan Dulangon - Director of Clinical Services: Physical Therapy / EasyTrac Coordinator
Geraldo Feliciano - Director of Program Administration
Diane Fitzpatrick - Director of Quality Assurance
Nancy Hirsch - Director of Family Services
Brigid McCrory - Education Director: Bronx
Victorio Milian - Human Resources Consultant
Julie Morris - Director of Clinical Services: Speech
Chaima Regragui - Director of Clinical Services: Occupational Therapy
Joe Spanberger - Director of Information Technologies (IT)

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of an active group of volunteers who provide their time and talents to oversee the work of the Kennedy Children's Center. The Board’s responsibilities include determining KCC’s mission and purposes, developing agency resources, assessing the agency's management, and advancing KCC’s public image and standing.

It is an honor and a privilege to act as Chair to one of the first special education schools in the country. Sixty years after its establishment, the Kennedy Children’s Center remains at the top of the field in early childhood special education.
— Michael O'Conor, Chairman of the Board
Screenshot (5).png

Michael O'Conor, Chair
Kenneth Lohsen, Treasurer
Randolph Amengual
Joseph Gannon
John Gibbons
Adam Goldstein
Andrew Kraus
Clara Ornes
Pola Rosen, Ed.D.
Melissa Salerno
The Reverend Monsignor Kevin Sullivan
Marina Vannucci